SPOTT’s technical advisory groups provide guidance on its development, including the design and function of the indicator frameworks and the selection of companies for assessment. Advisors do not conduct assessments; these are undertaken only by the SPOTT team at ZSL.

Technical advisory group participation does not imply direct endorsement of any assessment result.

ZSL would like to thank the following experts for contributing to the development of SPOTT:

Palm oil:

  • Abigail Herron and Eugenie Mathieu, Aviva Investors
  • Ben Ridley, Credit Suisse
  • Gabriel Thoumi, Independent Advisor
  • Emma Keller, WWF UK
  • Hilde Jervan, Etikkrådet
  • Naasir Roomanay, Investec Asset Management
  • Danielle Carreira and Paul Chandler, PRI
  • Peter van der Werf, Robeco
  • Robert Zuehlke, Daemeter
  • Siobhan Collins, Ceres
  • Tetsuro Takase, Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Asset Management

Timber and pulp:

  • Andy Roby, Independent Forestry Advisor
  • Ann Weddle, NEPCon
  • Clotilde Henriot, Client Earth
  • Elizabeth Kennedy, ISEAL Alliance
  • Eugenie Mathieu, Aviva Investors
  • Julia Young, WWF
  • J T Lee, Credit Suisse
  • Marieke Abcouwer, ABN Amro
  • Robert-Alexandre Poujade, BNP Paribas Asset Management
  • Richard Donovan, Rainforest Alliance
  • Samuel Mary, PIMCO
  • Seiji Kawazoe, Sumitomo Mitsui Trust Bank